The end of silence has come. The first real sign of life from me this year is accompanied by an announcement: The new Asmarae album will carry the title “… der Himmelskörper ein Geschenk”, will be released on April 17th 2020 and contain the following songs:

  1. Intro (Himmlisches Feuer)
  2. Irrstern
  3. Die Dunkelheit der neuen Welt
  4. Aurora Infernalis
  5. Wie Blumen auf verbrannter Erde
  6. Sulfur
  7. Aufstieg
  8. Im Bett aus weißem Sand
  9. Im Schoß aus kalten Knochen

I am extremely proud of this album. Not only because it really speaks deeply from my heart, but also because the quality of Asmarae has taken a very big step in the better direction.
I am really looking forward to sharing “… der Himmelskörper ein Geschenk” with the world. And here is the cover:

The artwork was made by Dark Days Design.
This album will be available as a physical version in the form of a digipack with a 12-page booklet and, of course, also as a digital version as well.
Your pre-order can be placed on Bandcamp and via mail and reveals you the song “Aurora Infernalis” as an exclusive download in advance.

Also, as you might have noticed, this website also appears in a new look. In my opinion, that was urgently necessary and fits the current circumstances perfectly.

Until April 17th!